Tel: 0032/(0)84478481

Fax: 0032/(0)84478482

E-mail:bjkjos@skynet.be

N.V. Boonen L. Ch. S.A.

RUE Saint-Roch 40

6990 Hotton

Hotton

Import / Export

Import

Holstein heifers are imported every week, mainly from the Netherlands and other European countries. Before the purchase, a strict selection is performed on production, genetics and health status. These cattle are exported further to countries such as Italy, Portugal, Spain, Greece, Poland and Britain. Also the domestic market is supplied by these imports. Beef breeds are also imported from various European countries.

 

 

Export

From the authorized collecting centre in Hotton, both meat and milk cattle are exported to Italy, Spain, Portugal, Britain, France, the Netherlands and Poland. Recently, also the Greek market was attracted. The possibilities are available to export to all European countries, for both domestic purchased cattle and imported cattle. The flexibility of a family business makes it possible to meet the customer needs. At your request, we can guarantee the purchase and financing of the required cattle as well as the further processing of all export activities till the destination. Investments in logistic means of transportation, equipped according to European standards, allow for the transportation of animals over long distances (type 2).

 

 

Collecting centre / staging point

Late 2007, EU legislation for export of cattle also became applicable in Belgium. Cattle can now only be exported from the authorized collecting centres. The family company has therefore quickly made the decision to invest in a private collecting centre; this way they can still guarantee the export of cattle. All of this was done under the supervision of and in close cooperation with the Federal Agency for the Safety of the Food Chain (Belgium: FAVV).

 

 

 The collection centre is a site completely separate from the other commercial and private farming. The infrastructure consists of an animal friendly stabling with the necessary sanitary equipment. An advanced computer system and connection to national and European databases allows for all necessary administration to be processed in-house. A perfect tracking in cooperation with the European veterinary inspections is the great advantage of our company. Specially trained staff and employees are responsible for the correct display of weighing lists, identification and production checks for each individual that must be exported. Annual investments ensure access to the latest technology in order to meet today's demands. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Since early 2010, we are also recognized as a staging point (checkpoint). Transporters can stop at our staging point and unload the cattle in order to feed them and let them drink. We are also equipped for milking dairy cattle. The same European rules as for the export centre apply here, which are guaranteed by our company. In order to use our staging point (checkpoint) an appointment should be made at least 24h in advance.

Tel: 0032/(0)84478481

Fax: 0032/(0)84478482

E-mail:bjkjos@skynet.be

N.V. Boonen L. Ch. S.A.

RUE Saint-Roch 40

6990 Hotton

Hotton

l'Import / Export

L’Import

Chaque semaine, des génisses Holstein sont en majorité importées des Pays-Bas et d’autres pays européens. L’achat de ces animaux est soumis à une sélection stricte, tant sur le plan de la production que de la situation génétique et de l’hygiène. Ces bovins sont ensuite exportés, entre autres, vers l’Italie, le Portugal, l’Espagne, la Grèce, la Pologne et la Grande-Bretagne. De plus, le marché national est approvisionné par ces produits importés. Diverses races viandeux sont importées à partir de plusieurs pays européens.

 

 

L’Export

A partir du centre de rassemblement reconnu, situé à Hotton, des bovins viandeux et laitières sont exportés vers l’Italie, l’Espagne, le Portugal, la Grande-Bretagne, la France, les Pays-Bas et la Pologne. Récemment, l’entreprise a également conquis le marché Grec. Nous disposons des possibilités requises pour l’exportation vers tous les états européens, aussi bien pour les bovins achetés sur le marché national que pour le bétail importé. La flexibilité d’une entreprise familiale permet de répondre aux attentes du client. Sur demande, nous pouvons garantir l’achat et le préfinancement des bovins souhaités, ainsi que la prise en charge ultérieure de toutes les opérations d’exportation, et ce, jusqu’à la destination finale. Grâce à des investissements dans du matériel de transport de logistique propre à l’entreprise, équipé selon les normes européennes, nous sommes en mesure de transporter des animaux sur de longues distances (type 2).

 

 

Centre de rassemblement / lieu d’arrêt

Fin 2007, la législation européenne relative à l’exportation de bovins fut également appliquée en Belgique. Aujourd’hui, les bovins ne peuvent plus être exportés qu’à partir de centres de rassemblement reconnus. C’est pourquoi, la décision au sein de l’entreprise familiale d’investir dans un centre de rassemblement personnel afin de pouvoir continuer à garantir l’exportation de bovins fut vite prise. Tout cela eut lieu sous la supervision de, et en collaboration étroite avec l’Agence fédérale pour la sécurité de la chaîne alimentaire (l’AFSCA).

 

Le centre de rassemblement est un site entièrement séparé des autres activités de commerce et d’agriculture personnelles. L’infrastructure constitue un site d’entreposage respectueux des animaux et muni des équipements sanitaires requis. Un système informatique avancé et une connexion avec des bases de données nationales et européennes permettent une gestion personnelle de toutes les opérations administratives. Un suivi parfait en collaboration avec les services de contrôle vétérinaire forme le point fort majeur de notre société. Notre personnel et nos employés spécialement formés garantissent un compte-rendu correct de l’identification des bovins, des listes de pesage, et de la contrôle de production par animal à exporter. Des investissements annuels nous permettent de disposer de la technologie la plus moderne afin de répondre aux exigences d’aujourd’hui.